Enoch Gordis Awards


The Enoch Gordis Research Recognition Awards are awarded to graduate students and post-doctoral fellows who present a first author poster during the RSA Annual Scientific Conference in one of the following research areas:

  • Biological/Preclinical
  • Psychosocial / Clinical
  • Translational

There is an award application process that requires submitting an abstract for poster presentation, even if abstract has also been submitted for oral presentation (speaker abstract), by the general RSA poster abstract submission deadline. Additionally, applicants will need to write and submit an extended abstract by the Enoch Gordis application deadline that provides further details about their study and a letter from their mentor confirming their eligibility. Detailed instructions are available in the award submission link.

Finalists will be required to present their research during a poster session and paper session.  Finalists are chosen and their presentations are judged by members of the Education Committee. The awardees are announced during the Closing Ceremony at RSA. Applications are posted in mid-October and remain open until mid-January.

There are 4 – 5 awards (monetary and plaque) presented. The final decision on the number of awards will be determined by the number of applications received in each category and the quality of the work represented. All students and eligible postdoctoral fellows are encouraged to apply and finalists will be required to present their research during a poster and paper session. Only one application per person and per abstract may be submitted.

Enoch Gordis Award Application


Past Awardees: